SMS ELOTHERM GMBH - KEY FACTS

The long-standing know-how in the induction heating of steel makes the SMS Elotherm to a reliable partner! We offer heating systems for rolling long products and flat products, for strip heating, forging heating, crankshaft hardening, surface hardening, ring hardening, bar hardening and much more!

80+

Years of
induction experience

4000+

Built
plants

5000+

Years of
Expertise

TECHNOLOGY

EloConnect

Internet of Things

 

For quality control and data processing, SMS Elotherm has developed the modular EloConnect system in the framework of Internet of Things.

This includes three new methods for data acquisition and processing and for adjusting process parameters: EloProcess, EloFresh and EloMind.

commissioning with Plug & Work

Faster commissioning with Plug & Work

Our automation and converter engineering performs extensive integration tests before installation. We also train your personnel to properly maintain and operate our induction equipment. Long before installation of the system in your plant, we test and optimise the automation system under realistic conditions.

An additional advantage for you is that SMS Elotherm employees train your future service personnel on the original equipment. Plug & Work thus ensures fast start-up of your machine.

Technical centre and test lab

SMS Elotherm has resources available for comprehensive testing of your machines and hardened workpieces in accordance with the requirements of end users and preparation of meaningful test reports. For test hardening and prototyping, we support our customers with in-depth expertise, competence and advice.

Our technical centre and test lab enable us to validate our new products and technologies before market launch, so our customers are always assured of the high quality of our products.Pilot runs can be produced in our laboratory facilities. We have more than 2000 kW of electrical power available on site, enabling us to test induction heating at full scale. An extensive range of lab and hired equipment enables us and our customers to test prototype machines quickly and put new ideas into practice.

Production of core components and assembly in our workshop are distinguished by SMS Elotherm’s quality and performance commitment. To ensure the highest quality of finished products, we produce expertise-intensive core components in our Remscheid and Iserlohn facilities. A widespread and continuously growing network of international service locations guarantees you fast service anywhere in the world.

We continue to focus fully on our role as technology market leader for induction applications, and we shape the future with outstanding design and production performance. Optimised process sequences and efficient production solutions reduce lead times, so that you receive top-class, reliable and high-performance products.

Induction heating of steel in the test lab
In-house production

In-house production

Production of core components and assembly in our workshop are distinguished by SMS Elotherm’s quality and performance commitment. To ensure the highest quality of finished products, we produce expertise-intensive core components in our Remscheid and Iserlohn facilities. A widespread and continuously growing network of international service locations guarantees you fast service anywhere in the world.

We continue to focus fully on our role as technology market leader for induction applications, and we shape the future with outstanding design and production performance. Optimised process sequences and efficient production solutions reduce lead times, so that you receive top-class, reliable and high-performance products.

X

SMS ELOTHERM GMBH - KEY FACTS

Das langjährige Know-how in der induktiven Erwärmung von Stahl, macht die SMS Elotherm zu Ihrem verlässlichen Partner! Wir bieten Ihnen Anlagen für die Erwärmung von Stahl zum Walzen von Langprodukten und Flachprodukten, für die Banderwärmung, die Schmiedeerwärung, für die Kurbelwellenhärtung, das Randschichthärten, das Ringhärten, das Wellenhärten und vieles mehr!

80+

Jahre
Induktions­erfahrung

4000+

Gebaute
Anlagen

5000+

Jahre
Expertise

TECHNOLOGIE

EloConnect

Industrie 4.0

 

Zur Qualitätsüberwachung und Datenverarbeitung hat SMS Elotherm den Systembaukasten EloConnect entwickelt. Dieser beinhaltet drei neue Verfahren zur Datenerfassung und ‐verarbeitung sowie zur Beeinflussung der Stellgrößen: EloProcess, EloFresh und EloMind.

Plug and Work Inbetriebnahme

Schnelle Inbetriebnahme mit Plug & Work

Unsere Automation und Umrichtertechnik führt vor Installation umfangreiche Integrationstests durch. Wir schulen Ihr Personal zudem darin, wie sie unser induktives Equipment warten und bedienen soll. Lange vor der Installation des Systems in Ihrem Werk testen und optimieren wir die Automationsanlage unter realitätsnahen Bedingungen.

Ein extra Vorteil für Sie ist, dass Mitarbeiter der SMS Elotherm Ihr zukünftiges Servicepersonal an dem Original-Equipment trainieren. Daher sichert Plug & Work ein schnelles Hochfahren Ihrer Anlage.

Technikum & Versuchslabor

Die SMS Elotherm verfügt über eigene Möglichkeiten bereits vor der Erprobung Ihrer Maschinen die gehärteten Werkstücke gemäß den Anforderungen der Endkunden umfangreich zu prüfen und aussagefähige Untersuchungsberichte zu erstellen. Im Bereich Versuchshärten und Prototyping stehen wir unseren Kunden mit hoher Expertise, Kompetenz und Beratung zur Seite.

Unser Technikum und Versuchslabor ermöglicht es uns neue eigene Produkte und Technologien vor einer Markteinführung zu validieren, um somit unseren Kunden stets eine hohe Qualität unserer Produkte zu gewährleisten. Nullserien können auf unseren Laboranlagen gefertigt werden. Wir haben Anschlussleistungen von mehr als 2.000kW am Standort zur Verfügung, um die Möglichkeiten der induktiven Erwärmung im Maßstab 1:1 zu testen. Ein umfangreiches Sortiment von Labor und Leihequipment geben uns und Ihnen die Möglichkeit auch Versuchsanlagen zeitnah zu testen und neue Ideen umzusetzen.

Die Produktion von Kernkomponenten und die Vormontage in unserer eigenen Werkstatt zeichnen die Qualität und das Leistungsversprechen der SMS Elotherm aus. Um die höchste Qualität der Endprodukte zu sichern, fertigen wir Knowhow-intensive Kernkomponenten in Remscheid und Iserlohn. Ein breit gefächertes, stetig wachsendes Netzwerk internationaler Servicestandorte garantiert Ihnen überall auf der Welt einen schnellen Service.

Wir fokussieren uns weiter voll und ganz auf unsere Rolle als Technologiemarktführer für induktive Anwendungen und gestalten die Zukunft mit hervorragenden Design- und Fertigungsleistungen. Optimierte Prozessabläufe und effiziente Produktionslösungen sorgen für kürzere Vorlaufzeiten – damit Sie erstklassige, verlässliche und leistungsstarke Produkte erhalten.

Erwärmung von Stahl im Versuchslabor
Eigene Fertigung

Eigene Fertigung

Die Produktion von Kernkomponenten und die Vormontage in unserer eigenen Werkstatt zeichnen die Qualität und das Leistungsversprechen der SMS Elotherm aus. Um die höchste Qualität der Endprodukte zu sichern, fertigen wir Knowhow-intensive Kernkomponenten in Remscheid und Iserlohn. Ein breit gefächertes, stetig wachsendes Netzwerk internationaler Servicestandorte garantiert Ihnen überall auf der Welt einen schnellen Service.

Wir fokussieren uns weiter voll und ganz auf unsere Rolle als Technologiemarktführer für induktive Anwendungen und gestalten die Zukunft mit hervorragenden Design- und Fertigungsleistungen. Optimierte Prozessabläufe und effiziente Produktionslösungen sorgen für kürzere Vorlaufzeiten – damit Sie erstklassige, verlässliche und leistungsstarke Produkte erhalten.

X